International Training Program
中文版 2022年12月5日
Home About ITP Announcements News&Features
Shenyang Agricultural University

Shenyang Agricultural University (SYAU) is one of the key universities in China, co-funded by Liaoning provincial and central governments. Founded in 1952, the SYAU has established a reputation as a leading agricultural university. The SYAU offers 43 undergraduate majors, 62 MS specialties, 26 Ph. D specialties, and six post-doctoral exchange stations. The SYAU owns two national key disciplines, three key disciplines funded by China’s Ministry of Agriculture, and ten key disciplines funded by Liaoning Province. It also owns 37 research stations (laboratories or centers) and 29 fundamental and professional laboratories. Since 1978, the SYAU has taken charge of 2000 projects at national, provincial and municipal level and achieved 446 awards which 70 percent has been applied in production and create benefit up to 30 billion RMB. The SYAU has established technique demonstration and extension network in 32 towns, 15 counties and eight cities, which drives overall spread of invigorating agriculture through science and education. The SYAU has been strengthening exchange and cooperation with universities abroad and built relationship in academic exchange and talent mutual visit with 26 colleges and universities in eight countries.

Sponsor:Department of International Cooperation Ministry of Science and Technoplogy PRC Maintenance:China Science & Technology Exchange Center Technical support:Intergrated Information System Research Center Institute of Automation Chinese Academy of Science